Not a member yet? Why not Sign up today
Create an account  

• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Hard Drive Cloning.

Hey Guys, I am currently thinking about building a new computer, but I do not want to lose the files on my current hard drive and I would like to move it to a bigger drive with better specs and ratings than my current hard drive and my current computer specifications. I would like to know how to clone a hard drive in so that I have the same exact files in my old drive as in my new drive. I have attempted to find the instructions on the internet, but they were too vague for my taste, so I have turn to ask you guys for a better advice and instructions. Please specify the necessary materials needed for the cloning before the steps. I am current thinking about cloning my laptop hard drive to a desktop drive. I am currently a newbie to this field so please make the instruction as newbie as possible. Thanks.

NOTE: I WILL BE REMOVING THIS THREAD AFTER I THINK I HAVE ENOUGH INFORMATION TO PROCEED WITH MY ENDEAVORS. IF ANYONE DOES NOT WANT ME TO REMOVE THIS POST PLEASE DO NOT THANK MY ORIGINAL POST.
[Image: BOEING-APP-LOGO_433.jpg][Image: logo-PMDG.png]
}
Thanks given by:

i found this on google, is on spanish so im gonna translate for you Big Grin

I DONT CREATE THIS, I COPY AND LATER I TRANSLATE.

http://www.ehowenespanol.com/clonar-disc...mo_180495/

Disk-cloning program copies the contents of an existing hard disk to another disk. The new album will contain all the files that are stored on the old disk, including the operating system and any records. Acronis True Image, Norton Ghost, Paragon Drive Copy and EASEUS Disk Copy are examples of applications that make the disk cloning process is automatic. Before clone your existing hard drive to a new hard drive, you must install the new drive in the computer.

You need:
-internal hard disk or usb
-antistatic wrist strap
-SATA data cable

Instructions